The Mill

While travelling around the county, I discovered a small mill.  It was so small that I thought it must have been a springhouse, but millstones and various architectural features confirmed it most certainly was a mill.  It sits abandoned and decaying, but it still managed to charm me.  I painted the following based on what I remembered of the mill, so it isn’t completely accurate, but it’s close enough.
55

I hope everyone is having a lovely spring!  Mine is turning out damp and rather dreary, but as beautiful as ever.

16 thoughts on “The Mill

    1. Thank you! After looking at the real mill, I’ve realized that my rendering is quite inaccurate. But the mill is located on Chiques Creek at one of the intersections of Garfield and Prospect/Garfield? Rds.(On Googlemaps the one road is labeled Prospect, but goes on as Garfield. Very strange.)It’s right across from a beautiful farmhouse.

      Like

Leave a Reply

