Inlet

We are currently refinishing the floors in our new home, so my lungs are filled with the heavy stench of stain, and the rest of the family and I are trapped in the back of the house.  All in all it’s a lovely experience.  We can’t access the second floor, so that means I can’t reach my art supplies.  Thankfully I had gotten a photo of a piece I did about a week ago, so I have something to write about while I’m stuck here.  I’ve been trying to work on rocky textures, so this was a little bit of a study on that.  I believe I’ve learned that contrast and tiny dots and lines make for a good rock.

_DSC0001

18 thoughts on “Inlet

  1. Great job Harrison ! Have you been in touch with Steve Hiltz ? He’s the pastor from NS that likes your work ! Blessings Grammy

    On Thu, Mar 16, 2017 at 10:49 AM, The Sketch Book wrote:

    > Harrison Monahan posted: ” We are currently refinishing the floors in > our new home, so my lungs are filled with the heavy scent of stain, and the > rest of the family and I are trapped in the back of the house. All in all > it’s a lovely experience. We can’t access th” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

