Stuart House

This lovely door belongs to the Stuart House in Stow-on-the-Wold, England.  At the time the picture was taken from which I painted the following, the door was bright red.  I’ve been informed the house contained a fire brigade.  That was about 30 years ago.  More recently the door has been painted a subtle shade of dark blue, and the fire brigade has moved on.
41

For some reason my red paint had a rather sticky texture, making it hard to keep the color even, so I did the best I could under the circumstances.

15 thoughts on “Stuart House

  1. lovely !

    On Sun, Feb 12, 2017 at 3:28 PM, The Sketch Book wrote:

    > Harrison Monahan posted: “This lovely door belongs to the Stuart House in > Stow-on-the-Wold, England. At the time the picture was taken from which I > painted the following, the door was bright red. I’ve been informed the > house contained a fire brigade. That was about 30 years ago” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

