Some Domes and Venice

I have been too busy with life since our family moved to really get back into drawing and painting.  And now school has started so…  I’ve decided to show you some pieces I did a while ago. I believe I was thirteen, which is when I really began to get into drawing.   13The drawing above is Venice, Italy. The drawing below is the Basilica of St. Peter in Italy (as shown in my sloppy handwriting). And the last drawing is Brunelleschi’s Dome also in Italy (the perspective is way off. It has annoyed me for years, now it’s your turn to be annoyed).  You may be wondering if my thirteen year-old self took a trip to Italy.  The answer is no, of course not.  I just happened to draw pictures of photographs and they all happened to be of someplace there.   
11

I drew this with a “sepia” pencil.  Never will I use it again.  That thing was unforgiving.  12I hope everyone is having a good September!  I expect to draw soon, but I won’t promise anything 🙂

 

14 thoughts on “Some Domes and Venice

  1. I wish I could buy Weekend Watercolor. That simple picture of the child on the curb is fabulous……it struck a nerve. p.s. I am an old friend if your grandma and your Mom. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Harrison you can never be annoying. As a 13 year old with no drawing lessons these are wonderful. God has gifted you See you in Oct

    Love Grammy

    On Tue, Sep 6, 2016 at 7:40 PM, The Sketch Book wrote:

    > Harrison Monahan posted: “I have been too busy with life since our family > moved to really get back into drawing and painting. And now school has > started so… I’ve decided to show you some pieces I did a while ago. I > believe I was thirteen, which is when I really began to get in” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

