What I’ve Been Up To

School is almost done (HOORAY!!!) and I’m beginning my summer explosion of art.  I squeezed this hand lettering piece in last Saturday.   1[2]This one was done Monday night in a rush of nostalgia for the Victorian Age.  It was done with Staedtler pens on cotton paper.

1[4]This one was done Tuesday night.  I did watercolor over pen and ink on this one.  It is a Japanese White Pine Bonsai.  The ink blotched and I almost had a disaster 🙂
1[3]I’ve already had a commission, not yet complete (In fact, I’m not sure what it is I’m going to be rendering) from my older brother’s workplace. I’m very excited!

5 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

Leave a Reply

